Our department has become an approved Research Centre in Commerce of Mahatma Gandhi University offering PhD programme from 2009. To date, 31 research scholars have completed their PhD, with 15 more in progress. We have four approved research guides supervising these scholars.

Our department actively engages in research, completing four minor and one major research projects. Noteworthy achievements include some scholars receiving the Dr. Ambedkar International Doctoral Fellowship and the prestigious ICSSR Research Fellowship.

Faculty members and research scholars have published numerous research articles in internationally renowned journals. Our department’s library boasts more than 3000 books and high-quality research journals.



NameDesignationInstitutionPhone Number
Prof. (Dr.) Mini JosephProfessor & HODK G College, Pampady9495446932
Dr. Gangadathan Nair DAssociate Professor & HOD (Retired)SVR NSS College, Vazhoor9447868237
Dr. Deepa MathewAssistant ProfessorGovt. Arts & Science College, Elantoor9961443573
Dr. P. S. Pradeep KumarAssociate Professor & HODSAS SNDP Yogam College, Konni9495849139


Dr. P. N. HarikumarCatholicate College, Pathanamthitta
Dr. J. NaliniBaselius College, Kottayam
Dr. B. Johnson Department of Commerce & Management, Calicut University
Dr. Biju T.Govt. College, Nedumangad
Dr. Jagadeesh Chandran G.NSS Hindu College, Changanacherry


Sl.NoName of ScholarSupervising Teacher
1Krishnaveni SDr. J Nalini
2Binija GeorgeDr. J Nalini
3Shijimon K JDr. J Nalini
4Abbas VattoliDr. J Nalini
5Neethu GeorgeDr. J Nalini
6Abdul Nizar ADr. J Nalini
7Diana Ann IssacDr. J Nalini
8Sujisha A SDr. Biju T
9Biju GopalDr. Biju T
10Fathima T ADr. Biju T
11Dhanyamol C KDr. Jagadeesh Chandran
12Siddeeque PDr. Jagadeesh Chandran
13Remya P DDr. Biju T
14Anu T PhilipDr. Biju T
15Sumi SimonDr. Biju T
16Sheeba ChandyDr. Biju T
17Anu P RDr. Jagadeesh Chandran
18Jipin V JimmyDr. Mini Joseph
19Gopu VijayanDr. Mini Joseph
20RohiniKrishna PDr. Gangadathan
21Hyma MDr. Gangadathan

Research Scholars List

Sl. NoName
1Liza Alex
2Ancy Sam
3Hari U
4Vineesh K A
5Abyson Kurian
6Deepa Tes George
7Reshma Kunjumon
8Printy Joseph
9Aleyamma George
10Fiffy Joseph
11Resmi G Nair
12Joseph Vinneth Joy